CHUNKY KNITWEAR… IT’S NOT FOR EVERYONE!

We’ve all done it. A  season trend comes along that we love to death; leather trousers, playsuits, bright coloured jeans and capri pants; Yes we love them all. However ,we know deep  down that some of these trends will never look good on us. No matter how we try we just won’t manage to pull off those tight leather shorts we saw Kate Moss in recently and though we dream about them…. Well it aint never gonna happen! Today I have unfortunately come to the conclusion that Chunky Knitwear is one to be added to my list! I must have gone to at least 10 stores and tried on about 20 chunky tops and dresses and nearly every single one made me look like I was about to pop a baby any minute! Isn’t it so depressing when that happens? I had envisioned a gorgeous chunky jumper in my wardrobe that I would match with a pair of skinny jeans, some smart shorts ( when I find a pair that fits me) and even throwing them over some leggings! It just wasn’t meant to be and I’m going to have to give it up! I’m going to have to complain about all the false advertising going on here. Of course when u stick a pile of unfinished wool on a 6 foot mannequin its gonna look good! I am not a happy bunny. Oh well. On to my next must-have crush! 🙂

2 Responses to “CHUNKY KNITWEAR… IT’S NOT FOR EVERYONE!”

  1. I completely know where you coming from! For me it’s those floaty baby doll dresses, totally ❤ them – but I swear you have to be blonde with that girl next door kinda look… unfortunately it rarely works for us women of colour! 😉 x

  2. Thanks a lot for discussing this wonderful information, I do not know about anyone else, but I can totally use it for me.

Leave a comment